Boys Basketball All-stars For The 2018-2019 Named By Midstate Athletic Conference

By: Meagan Schulz

Boys basketball All-stars for the 2018-2019 named by Midstate Athletic Conference Frank Speziale Photo

Jackson awarded second straight MVP title

The 2018-2019 boys basketball Midstate Athletic Conference All-Star teams were announced by league coordinator Tim Davis, Oxford’s head coach, in late February. Boys from the 10 league teams were selected and awarded either first, second or honorable mention awards.

The conference’s Most Valuable Player this season was once again awarded to Andrew Jackson of the Unadilla Valley Storm. Jackson received the honors a year ago, making this back-to-back MVP selections for the Storm senior.

The Greene and Oxford boys teams were joined by Delhi and Walton for receiving the most honors as each of the four teams had four players selected to one of the three teams.

Warren Kelly, head coach for the Delhi Bulldogs, was awarded the MAC Coach of the year honors after bringing his team to a 15-5 record. The Bulldogs made it to the conference championship against UV.

The team sportsmanship award was given to the Deposit/Hancock Eagles.

The first, second and honorable mention selections are listed below:

First Team: Jason Davis (Oxford), Dylan Jacob (Walton), Conor Aikens (Delhi), Levi Rifanburg (Unadilla Valley), Alex Haight (Delhi), Cole Russell (Deposit/Hancock), Liam Matthews (Sidney), Nate Barry (Greene).

Second Team: Evan Walters (Greene), Nate Erickson (Greene), Austin Faulkner (Unatego), Shea Barber (Unatego), Tommy Maguire (Walton), Wyatt Grey (Unadilla Valley), Tom Palmatier (Bainbridge-Guilford), Tyler Bruce (Delhi).

Honorable Mention: Spencer Klumpp (Greene), CJ Smith (Oxford), Brad Beckwith (Oxford), Jacob Murrer (Oxford), Mike Gravelin (Sidney), Ryan Harris (Sidney), Brett Charles (Walton), Jose Mirable (Walton), Devon Scherhaufer (Bainbridge-Guilford), Brandon Goodnow (Harpursville), Rich LaLosh (Delhi), Caleb Walker (Deposit/Hancock).


pennysaver logo
Shop4Autos logo
greatgetaways logo
Official Evening Sun Facebook Official Evening Sun Twitter