Deadline To Reserve Seat For Greater Norwich Golfers’ HOF Induction Is Approaching

By: Meagan Schulz

Deadline to reserve seat for Greater Norwich Golfers’ HOF induction is approaching Meagan Schulz Photo

NORWICH – The Greater Norwich Golfers’ Hall of Fame will be inducting their 2019 class on Friday evening, July 19, 2019 at the Canasawacta Country Club. This years’ class includes, Todd Seiler, Jim Wysor, and Dr. Bob Frank in the Players Category, Bill Gay in the Masters Category and Tony Porack in the Contributors Category.

As the organization began in 2004, the 2019 dinner will be the 16th induction ceremony for the Greater Norwich Golfers’ Hall of Fame. Doug Wilson and Fred Zahner, both Hall of Famers, were instrumental in the initial formation of the hall of fame.

Any one is welcome to nominate a golfer from the greater Norwich area whom they feel has HOF qualifications. The criteria that needs to be met for nominating someone can be heard from any member of the committee. Members of the committee are Doug Wilson, Dennis Mirabito, Sam Scafidi, Virginia Lee, Patti Giltner, Tom Rowe, Fred Zahner, Steve Crawford and Jim Wysor.

Applications are also available from the members listed above.

Those who wish to attend this year’s induction must reserve their seat by July 13. Cost to attend the 2019 ceremony is $25 per person and includes cocktails and hors d’ oeuvres at 6 p.m. with a buffet dinner to follow. Contact Patti Giltner to make a reservation at (607) 336-1202 or


pennysaver logo
Shop4Autos logo
greatgetaways logo
Official Evening Sun Facebook Official Evening Sun Twitter